Happy Couples

Feel free to read more reviews at TheKnot.com/WeddingChannel.com or WeddingWire.com If you are one of my Happy Couples, you can leave a review at TheKnot.com/Wedding Channel.com or WeddingWire.com! Brides, grooms, parents and guest reviews welcome!

Here’s what some members of my Happy Couples Club have to say:

2016-09-16 Van Der Sluys.jpg

My and my husband’s wedding was literally the first time I’ve ever heard someone rave about the ceremony portion of a wedding! We scheduled Brian two years in advance because of how special and personable he was. He’s nondenominational, so he’s flexible with regard to ceremony content. He has absolutely no problem adding unique aspects of the ceremony that you want or adjusting the language of the ceremony to be exactly what you want. We met with him in person before booking and he’s just so interested in telling YOUR personal story and having the ceremony be about you as a COUPLE, not giving a generic ceremony. He’s very funny and he’s also dabbled in acting so his stage presence is impeccable. He always gets back to you right away if you have questions, too. It was the easiest choice we made in our wedding planning and I would recommend him to anyone who wants their ceremony to really capture who you are as a couple, to really capture and convey your story to the people in the audience that you love the most.”

Alana and Scott Van Der Sluys
September 16, 2016
The Rockleigh, Rockleigh, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2016-09-03-williamson“The officiant we originally hired canceled on us through email two months before our wedding. What felt like the worst news to us at the time turned out to be a blessing in disguise. She recommended a few other officiants but neither of them felt right. Until we met with Rev Brian. From the start he so nice & sincere & wanted to help us. He was even willing to meet us on very short notice. The ceremony he wrote us was beautiful!! All of my guests were commenting how beautiful our ceremony was. He always answered my emails, calls, texts, no matter how silly they were. Thank you Brian for giving us the ceremony of our dreams! You are the best!”

Sherie and Robert Williamson
September 3, 2016
Black Bear Golf & Country Club, Franklin, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2016-07-22 Grato

“Rev. Brian was fabulous! He was quick to respond and so easy to work with! He was also very reasonable ! Everyone loved our ceremony ! Thank you Brian!!!!!”

Nikki and Will Grato
July 22, 2016
The Rockleigh, Rockleigh, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2016-07-03 Clark“We could not have been happier with our decision to use Brian to officiate our wedding. From our first meeting with him, we knew we made the right decision. The ceremony he tailored specifically for us was exactly what we envisioned. He was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. He even helped us organize the ceremony at our rehearsal, putting everyone at ease for the day of the wedding. We would highly recommend Brian for anyone looking for a custom ceremony that perfectly embodies the bride and groom.”

Amy and Curtis Clark
July 3, 2016
The Crystal Ballroom, Freehold, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2016-06-18 Jaimes“Rev. Brian was such a pleasure to work with! From the get go, communication was super quick and warm. He did an awesome job of making our rehearsal as smooth as possible and making sure everyone understood their place (taking much stress off my chest lol). He is very kind, patient, and super accommodating! The day of the wedding went perfectly! So glad we got to work with such a wonderful person. Thanks so much Rev. Brian!”

Victoria and Michael Jaimes
June 18, 2016
Verona Park, Verona, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2016-05-20 Polis Photog 10 - CROPPED

Photo courtesy of Charles Anthony Studios,
East Hanover, NJ

“Rev. Brian is great! He helped make the entire planning process simple and easy. From our first meeting to the day of our wedding, he was easy to contact and ask questions, very quick to respond, and reminded us to complete all steps leading up to the wedding. Rev. Brian provided templates to help us write our own vows which was very helpful. On the day of our wedding, our ceremony was just what we wanted… personal with the right amount of religious attributes. I would strongly recommend Rev. Brian to anyone whom is looking for a fantastic officiant to help make their day just as special as ours.”

Lauren and Michael Polis
May 20, 2016
Brooklake Country Club, Florham Park, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-10-23 Yezzi“Rev. Brian did a wonderful job helping us craft the perfect Wedding Ceremony. Living in Maryland (our wedding was in NJ), we met Rev. Brian first via Skype. Then through a series of emails, he crafted our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. Made everything about our wedding super simple and stress free. He went above and beyond to make sure we had all the details taken care of, and was always available if we had any questions. He even guided me through writing my own vows. Always available, always courteous and kind. Helped make our wedding absolutely unforgettable! Wonderful person, beautiful ceremony, and an overall wonderful time.”

Robert & Amanda Yezzi
October 23, 2015
The Manor, West Orange, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-10-11 Jackameit“Rev. Brian delivers a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony no matter what challenges you throw at him! We had a very custom wedding in our minds, where we wanted to keep some Catholic traditions and then turn some traditions on their head. Rev. Brian was excited to rise to the challenge and helped create a wonderful and extremely personal ceremony. We heard nothing but rave reviews and compliments about how wonderful our ceremony was and how personalized it felt. Many of our wedding guests commented about how captivating Rev. Brian was to listen to and wanted to know how we found him! Rev. Brian is eloquent, confident, kind, and full of humor – a wonderful person to help lead this big moment in your lives and work with on creating your perfect ceremony. We were so happy to have such a kind-spiritual guide and consummate professional lead our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a ceremony that truly reflects you as a couple!”

Fiana and Raymond Jackameit
October 11, 2015
Brooklake Country Club, Florham Park, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-10-17 Friedman“Reverend Brian is a great person. He met with us and it was more like hanging out with a friend, than an interview about the bride and I. He spoke about his faith, and his family’s faith. He understands both Judaism, and Christianity very well. The ceremony was done first as a rough draft which he timely sent us. Then we sent back any and all corrections. He double checked everything and made sure we had all the things we needed the week before. This wasn’t his first time doing this, and it showed. He knew to remind us to have our witnesses picked out, as well as any and all ceremonial items we needed. At the rehearsal, he kept it professional. He helped the 9 bridesmaids and 9 groomsmen out on where to stand and how to walk in. The day of the wedding was a cake walk after we practiced. On the day of the wedding, he showed up well before he needed to, and it was great knowing there was one less thing to worry about. After the ceremony commenced, guests came up to us and told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen. Even “plus one” guests were crying that didn’t even know us. I highly recommend Reverend Brian, and I would refer him to any recently engaged friends. Thank you Reverend Brian for helping make our day extra special.”

Paul and Kristina Friedman
September 24, 2015
South Gate Manor, Freehold, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-09-05 Dietz“My husband and I had an interfaith ceremony and Reverend Brian was FANTASTIC! From day one, it was obvious that he was very into helping my husband and I plan everything relating to the ceremony! He poured his heart and soul into planning our ceremony and emailed me at all hours, both day and night, perfecting every detail for our special day. He reminded me of things that I forgot and was on top of us the entire time making sure everything went perfect! I HIGHLY recommend using Reverend Brian if you want a funny and personable Officiant for your wedding. All of our guests LOVED him and said he made the ceremony great! Thanks again Reverend Brian, we are so glad that you were a part of our special day!”

Alla and Corey Dietz
September 5, 2015
The Grove, Cedar Grove, NJ

(Click here for a highlight video of Alla and Corey’s wedding by Live Picture Studios!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-06-19 Raventos“I cannot say enough good things about Rev. Brian! My fiance and I got married on the beach, but still wanted to have a Roman Catholic style ceremony. Rev. Brian was very receptive to what we wanted, and asked us questions about our story. He made us feel very comfortable, so we knew we were making the right choice in booking with him. A few months before the wedding, he sent us a draft of the ceremony to review to ensure we were happy with it. Rev. Brian did a great job projecting his voice to ensure everyone could hear him over the sound of the waves without sounding like he was shouting. The ceremony that he put together for us was absolutely perfect! It had just the right amount of humor to keep our guests interested. We got a lot of compliments on the ceremony that he put together for us from not only guests, but from some of our other vendors as well.”

Kyle and Kristie Raventos
June 19, 2015
Ship Bottom, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-06-13 PytelRev. Brian was such a pleasure to work with. He was very professional and friendly. He helped us create our own wedding vows and exceeded our expectations. We are so glad we chose Rev. Brian as our wedding officiant!”

Joe and Anne Pytel
June 13, 2015
Colonial Park, Franklin Township, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Z75_7221.jpgRev. Brian was better than we could have ever imagined! He was so helpful with everything. He was very flexible with scheduling meetings, and was always available via email. He provided templates and rough drafts multiple times and adjusted anything we asked for without hesitation. He was very informative of all options: who should hold rings, what songs to consider, the type of vows, what side we should walk down, where bridal party attendants should stand. His expertise and advice significantly helped in our decision making for the ceremony. Rev. Brian truly helped complete our dream wedding. It was an amazing experience to work with him.”

Samantha and Anthony Gulotta
May 15, 2015
Kirkpatrick Chapel, New Brunswick, NJ

(Click here for a highlight video of Samantha and Anthony’s wedding!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-05-01 AberinFrom the first phone call, I knew Reverend Brian was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He was personable, friendly, honest and had so much energy and charisma. After meeting with him to discuss our vows, he kept in contact and made everything easy for us. The ceremony was personal, sweet, funny and our guests are still talking about the incredible way the Rev. told our story and helped us express our love. Revered Brian is truly wonderful at his job and has much to offer. I will continue to use his services in the future for other celebrations!”

Jennylynn & Johann Aberin
May 1, 2015
The Chart House, Weehawken, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev Brian was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end! Our ceremony was amazing because of him! I couldn’t have asked for better! He included our 5 year old son in the ceremony and really made our day special! Thank you so much!!!!”

Jennifer and Tommy Rawley
April 19, 2015
Grand Marquis, Old Bridge, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-04-17 Patel“Reverend Brian was wonderful to work with! As a great listener and genuinely caring individual, he made certain that our ceremony suited me and my husband’s personalities and expectations. Rev. Brian’s creativity and compassion easily comes across through his words, which made for the most beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony I could have ever asked for.”

Tara and Ankit Patel
April 17, 2015
Shadowbrook, Shrewsbury, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2015-04-04 Aragon“We could not be happier with having chosen Rev. Brian as our officiant. From the moment we met him we immediately clicked. He is super sweet, accommodating and totally pleasant every step of the way. During our rehearsal he took charge (always with a smile on his face) and made sure we had a smooth and simple rehearsal where everyone understood what they had to do. It was just perfect. Prior to the wedding, he provided us with a variety of vows to choose from as well as the choice to write our own. He worked with us until we had the timeline of the ceremony and vows in place. The wedding ceremony was a total success, ran smoothly and everyone loved the vows we chose from the list of choices Rev. Brian provided. We would recommend Rev. Brian in a heartbeat to officiate/bless any/and all of your events. He was just a true pleasure to work with in every way. :)”

Jonathan and Karintia Aragon
April 4, 2015
The Elan, Lodi, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Brian was the best! He made my wedding night amazingly beautiful and sweet. Everyone who attended had told me that Brian did an awesome job with officiating the wedding. Very good with communications. Catered to all our requests. Certainly I’d have him there for any other upcoming events. Thank you so much Brian!”

Christine and Angelo Cezar
February 15, 2015
Serata Restaurant, Metuchen, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev. Brian is absolutely amazing at what he does and I’d recommend him to anyone I know who is looking for a custom wedding ceremony. My husband and I were getting married out of state and had to go with our gut when looking for vendors that were 1000 miles away. Rev. Brian was able to set up a skype appointment when it was time to set up our ceremony. He is extremely professional and does an amazing job paying attention to detail and getting the ceremony the way you want it. He definitely focuses on what you want to happen on that day! Rev. Brian was extremely helpful during the planning time and made our planning experience easy. On our wedding day the ceremony was a big hit. Several of our guests kept telling us how unique and great the ceremony was and that they enjoyed the personalized touch. We couldn’t have been happier as to how our day went and Rev. Brian played a big part in that. If you’re looking for a nontraditional and custom wedding ceremony… Rev. Brian is your guy!”

Jennifer and Joel Brown
October 19, 2014
Shadowbrook, Shrewsbury, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We chose Brian after a bunch of search on the internet, met with him, chatted with him online about the procedure of the wedding. Brian is very professional, he provide us very detailed information about every step we need to do, and he valued our opinions very seriously. On our wedding day, Brian organized everything smoothly, the chapel, the musician, the photographer and our party. He did a great job! Thank you Brian!”

Shengbo and Jia Huang
October 5, 2014
Kirkpatrick Chapel, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“From the moment I spoke with Brian over the phone, then sat down for lunch to discuss our details, to going through the rehearsal moments before the ceremony (because my wife and I were extremely busy right up until the wedding day) and even at the reception he was an extremely kind, friendly, professional and intelligent person. I literally felt like I was talking to a long time friend. Some people just really have great energy.

He made suggestions to us about many different things that we could incorporate into our vows and into our ceremony in general. The entire time he made us both feel completely comfortable and put no pressure on us whatsoever. Everything went so smooth and perfect.

We took his suggestion and did a sand ceremony after our ring exchange. It is something that we will look back on with love forever.

His readings and words at the ceremony were very touching and were loved my all of our guests.

We had invited Brian to join the reception, and he was able to stay and enjoy it with us. I put him at the 1st table with my Family and close friends. He was a big hit with my family and all the rest of our guests. We are really happy he was able to stay.

Now get this…. The next day, my wife and I and a few of our friends were out to lunch and it turns out Brian was sitting 2 tables away having lunch. Not only did we get the best treatment and service at our wedding but we also made a new friend.

I would highly recommend Rev. Brian to perform your wedding ceremony, you will not be disappointed.”

Joshua and Maria Iungerman
September 28, 2014
Galloping Hill Inn, Union, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We had our wedding on September 27th and Brian was our officiant. He was very kind throughout the whole process and very open to tailoring the ceremony with personal touches. He responded to emails and calls very quickly and was always open to answering questions.

After the wedding we had many guests tell us how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Brian was great!”

Christine and Jeremy Richman
September 27, 2014
Shadowbrook, Shrewsbury, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“If you want someone who is going to make your ceremony personal, heartfelt and anything you imagine, this is the man for the job. He made it very easy and always had an open line of communication with me throughout the process of creating our ceremony. He is fun, and WILL NOT push you to put anything in your ceremony that might not reflect you and your future spouse like other officiants I had encountered. I would wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Brian Jude to anyone who is looking to have a ceremony that is special to them and memorable to your guests. Thank you so much for making our wedding beautiful!

Love, the Adesso’s”

Alexandria and Joshua Adesso
September 26, 2014
The Manor, West Orange, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We found Rev Brian through The Knot and during our first meeting we knew that we wanted him to perform our ceremony. He made us feel comfortable and he took a genuine interest into our story and what we wanted for our special day. Rev Brian is easily accessible through both email and phone. During our first meeting Rev Brian told us he was going to write our own individualized ceremony, and he definitely came through with that. His only goal was to create a custom ceremony and make it exactly what we wanted. He did a fantastic job of keeping in touch with us through our busy time to check in and make sure we were happy with the ceremony or if any changes needed to be made. On the day of our wedding he was excellent, we got many compliments on the ceremony as well as his delivery. We would not hesitate to recommend Rev Brian to anyone!”

Jessica and Peter Vilardi
September 20, 2014
Ballyowen Golf Club, Hamburg, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev. Brian was absolutely amazing to work with. From the first meeting up until our wedding day he expressed the utmost interest in helping us craft the perfect ceremony to fit our themed wedding. Everyone at the ceremony had nothing but good things to say about him and I agree with them all. He also got along really well with both of our families at the rehearsal dinner. I would highly recommend him as an officiant.”

Larissa and Bosco VanderDoes
September 20, 2014
Richfield Regency, Verona, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev. Brian Jude was incredible. We knew upon our first phone conversation that he was the perfect minister for us. He is easy to talk to and always responded to any questions in a timely manner. Very personable and truly took time to understand what made us unique as a couple. He incorporated several of our interests (Yankees! Cryptozoology! Shark-diving!) into such a special ceremony. All of our guests told us that it was excellent and everything he said painted a perfect picture of who we were. A few even noticed our ceremony musician wiping tears from his eyes! I highly recommend Rev. Brian for anyone who wants a unique and personalized ceremony. He’s an awesome officiant who truly seems honored to be part of a couple’s special day.”

Jessica and Fred Hartmann
September 13, 2014
Four Sisters Winery, Belvidere, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I choose Brian on a whim…I found him on the knot, met him once, and booked him. We are SO GLAD we did!!! Our ceremony was amazing! From the start Brian was available for any and all wedding related questions. He came up with a great ceremony for us…he wrote the whole thing! It was just different and just traditional enough! After the wedding one guest said it perfectly…they said the wedding was “refreshing”! It really was! It was so personal and involved many stories about our relationship. It felt like Brian knew us. To top it all off, Brian was an awesome and fun person! I sat with him at our rehearsal dinner and he was a blast. At our wedding he was the life of the party! We invited him to stay and we are SO GLAD he did! He had a blast and his energy spread through out our guests”

Laura and Tom Moroney
August 22, 2014
Skyview Golf Course, Sparta, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DeLeon

“I found Brian on TheKnot after not feeling comfortable with the first officiant we had met in person (that we found on another site). After reading his reviews and speaking with him over the phone, I immediately felt more comfortable with him. 

We had met with Brian in person convenient for both of us and we knew right away he was our guy due to his experience, personality, and overall genuine care we felt for us.

We provided our high level requirements on what we wanted in our ceremony and he took it and ran with it! He took down detailed notes in our meeting, with a quick turn around time, provided our first draft and flow of the ceremony (which was very necessary for me since of course this is my first and only wedding 🙂

All in all the outcome was phenomenal and my wife and I have no regrets choosing Brian. I also found his voice very soothing which is another reason why I went with him. He’s a great guy and again felt the love and care in his approach and delivery of the ceremony. Hence why we invited him in for cocktail hour and reception, haha.

Thanks again Brian!!”

Travis and Sarai DeLeon
August 16, 2014
Skylands, Randolph, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“From the first phone call, I knew Reverend Brian was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He was personable, friendly, honest and had so much energy and charisma. After meeting with him to discuss our vows, he kept in contact and made everything easy for us. The ceremony was personal, sweet, funny and our guests are still talking about the incredible way the Rev. told our story and helped us express our love. Revered Brian is truly wonderful at his job and has much to offer. I will continue to use his services in the future for other celebrations!”

Marci & TJ Moriarty
August 2, 2014
The Channel Club, Monmouth Beach

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hutchison-Carrera01 2014-07-01“WOW where to begin, Rev. Brian came to the rescue when another minister refused to marry us when we showed up for our ceremony. We’re a gay couple, a couple just like anyone else. Rev. Brian responded on a moments notice and performed the ceremony we wanted all 100% our style. Rev. Brian made us feel like we were like anyone else saying their vows. He turned our wedding day into a stress free and most wonderful day for us to always remember.

Thank you Rev. Brian, Thank you.”

Vince Hutchison and Luis Carrera Salva
July 1, 2014
Jersey City, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Amaro 2014-06-21“Rev. Brian Jude Piatkowski from All-Faith Wedding Minister was a great officiant!! Understanding and respectful! I would recommend to anyone!

He helped us put or ceremony together as we wanted. The samples on his site were extremely helpful and led us to the right direction.

Thank you Rev. for being a part of an unforgettable day!”

Jessica and Alain Amaro
June 21, 2014
Richfield Regency, Verona, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


“Rev. Brian was absolutely fantastic. He was very accomodating to our requests regarding how we wanted to our ceremony conducted. He made a trip out specially to meet us before hand, even though we had contacted him only 2 weeks before our wedding date, and made sure that we were comfortable with everything. On the day of, Rev Brian was extremely patient. Even though it was a mad rush, he kept all of us calm, and made sure everything ran smoothly. At one point, he played coordinator to the entire wedding! Every single one of our guests loved how personalised our wedding ceremony was, and it was such a pleasure to have Rev. Brian guide us along. We would certainly recommend Rev Brian to couples looking for an officiant for their very special day!”

Alicia Koo and Michael Sandve
June 21, 2014
Flanders, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nann-Cohen

“Brian was the officiant at our wedding on June 7, 2014. We were very pleased with his services as he was prompt, helpful and provided a ceremony that was respectful, thoughtful and maintained a flow that was delightful. Our guests stated that it was one of the best ceremonies that they have witnessed.

I would highly recommend Brian.”

Annette Nann and Dennis Cohen
Molly Pitcher Inn, Red Bank
June 7, 2014

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ioan 2014-06-05“Rev. Brian was fantastic. Flexible, friendly, on-time, and provided exactly what I expected. Ideal for a small wedding but I would use his services even if a larger event was planned.”

Gabriel Ioan and Inna Grinina
June 5, 2014
Fort Lee, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Barone 2014-05-17“Reverend Brian officiated our ceremony in North Jersey and accommodated all our requests and personalized our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. He added a little bit of humor and delivered everything he said he would plus much more. He was on time, dressed how we wanted and soooo personable with our guests and really cared genuinely. He is truly happy for couples in love and it showed with his passionate charisma. We highly recommend him to officiate any wedding of any culture or style!”

Anna and Sal Barone
May 17, 2014
The Valley Regency, Clifton, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rothman-Jackson 2014-05-10“(Reverend Brian) designed our ceremony from start to finish with everything we wanted, and it was a tough job because he had to combine two faiths in one ceremony. He was awesome!”

Tirsa Rothman and Chris Jackson
May 10, 2014
Pantagis Renaissance, Scotch Plains, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev. Brian really helped make our wedding special. He took the time to learn about my husband and myself and incorporated that knowledge into the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Rev. Brian to family and friends!”

Erin and Scott Buser
April 26, 2014
The Barn at Perona Farms, Andover, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We met Rev. Brian just a few short weeks before our wedding and hit it off from the very start. We booked him immediately and in the short amount of time he had he wrote a beautiful ceremony reflecting exactly what we asked for. We received so many amazing compliments from our guests. He started with us as a vendor but by the end of the night he was part of the family. My husband and I would not hesitate for a second to recommend him to anyone!”

Heather and Mat Manfredi
April 19, 2014
The Brownstone, Paterson, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wedding-Kwara“I would just like to say thank you so much to Brian for officiating our wedding. I had such a great time getting to know Brian and the thoughtfulness and support he gives is out of this world. I couldn’t be happier having Brian represent our wedding ceremony. He truly is the most kind and genuine person I have ever met. He not only accommodated all of our requests, he is always there when we needed him. I am sad the process is over, but happy he was apart of our special day. THANK YOU BRIAN!!!”

Kristina and Diaya Kwara
January 10, 2014
The Crystal Ballroom,
The Radisson Hotel of Freehold, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wanamaker 2013-10-04“Rev. Brian is very passionate about what he does. He truly adds a nice personal touch to the ceremony. He makes it its own, making our wedding ceremony extra special. He takes the time out to make it yours.”

Donald and Trisha Wanamaker
October 4, 2013
The Mill, Spring Lake Heights, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bridgeforth 2013-09-21“Rev Brian –

Just wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you for officiating our wedding on September 21st. Your guidance, support, and your getting to really know about the story of us helped make the ceremony both meaningful & memorable to both Tom and I and to our families and friends. They loved your humor on our meeting on Match.com. With every element we were looking to incorporate, whether it was incorporating our girls into the ceremony or allowing my brother to walk me half way down the isle so my not so well dad could still present his daughter over to the groom, you had a plan and for that we are grateful.

I think we were the most thankful of your ability to incorporate our last minute request on speaking about our white doves, prior to their release at the end of the ceremony…a minor detail that I completely forgot about—so sorry about that by the way…

Our wedding day was filled with love, joy and happiness thanks to you. This was Tom and I biggest wish. Some of our guests are still telling us it was the best and most personal wedding ceremony they’ve ever attended.

We will definitely be recommending your services to any one in need.

PS Boy were you spot on regarding the need for a rehearsal who knew it would be such a challenge to get such a small group of people to “focus”???

Thanking you once again,”

Tom and Marie Bridgeforth
September 21, 2013
Old Bridge, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deng-Sun 2013-09-21 03 CROPPED“Brian’s service was perfect for our wedding. He was professional, friendly and experienced. He worked with us throughout the whole process and we never had to worry. Would recommend him and his service to everyone!”

Bernice Deng and David Sun
September 21, 2013
Westmount Country Club, Woodland Park, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Falzarano 2013-09-07“Reverend Brian was such a delight. We were introduced to him through our day-of planner and boy were we glad to have met and used him for our wedding. He is spiritual and a beautiful soul who gets into building the vows with the bride and groom to make the ceremony doubly meaningful.

We were so glad for his professionalism but also his fun side as he spent the whole night with us dancing and dining as well. He was a blessing to meet and work with. A wonderful human being with a lot of heart and soul.

I would recommend him to everyone who wants a touch of personal story and a lovely ceremony. He is top notch!!”

Lisa and Ted Falzarano
September 7, 2013
Chimney Hill Inn, Lambertville, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quinlan 2013-08-31-06“We had first met Rev. Brian at our friend’s wedding and remembered what a great impression he made at that event; so we contacted him when we were planning my daughter’s wedding. Through out the entire planning stage, Brian kept in contact and in spite of great distance, traveled to South Jersey from Passaic to meet with us personally.

His style, grace, knowledge, personal delivery and sincere interest in the wedding participants made for a perfect wedding ceremony. He is unflappable! The brisk breeze did its best to ruffle his sermon but he was so organized and focused that nothing could make him loose his frame of thought. We incorporated a Sand Ceremony during the wedding and Rev. Brian made it more special than we had hoped.We received many compliments on our choice of religious officiant and look forward to using Rev. Brian’s wonderful talents again in the future.

Can’t go wrong with having Rev. Brian perform your ceremony. He does an absolutely GREAT JOB!”

Roseann Olive DiMeglio (Mother of the Bride)
Jim and Lisa Quinlan
August 31, 2013
Tomasello Winery, Hammonton, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lurie 2013-08-03“Simply said Brian was amazing! He worked within our budget to give us the wedding ceremony we thought we could not afford. Brian spoke with us via Skype since we lived out of NJ and got to know us and our story. He tailored the whole ceremony around us and incorporated both Jewish and Christian rituals, making it an absolutely beautiful interfaith ceremony! Brian also saved my ceremony when the fire alarm went off not only once but SEVEN times! We have received so many compliments not only on the ceremony but on Brian himself, he was such an easy outgoing person who left a great impression with everyone!

Thank you so much Brian.”

Krystal and Joshua Lurie
August 3, 2013
Tinton Falls, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Isetts 2013-07-20 03cropped“Our wedding day was magical! Truly an enchanted fairytale. Although Bob and I were nervous when we saw the sprinkles come down, Rev. Brian stayed calm and told us all about the angel’s tears and within minutes the sun came out. He truly made our wedding ceremony personal. Rev. Brian took time to learn about us and presented a beautiful ceremony specially customized to us. Thank you again!!”

Bob and Ana Isetts
July 20, 2013
Laurelwood Arboretum in Wayne, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Rev. Brian performed our ceremony with only two weeks notice. He was a life saver when our originally scheduled minister cancelled. In that short time he was able to create a ceremony that was personal and really gave everyone a feel for who we were. He made an amazing day ten times better. You will not be disappointed if you have him perform your ceremony.

A year later we hired Rev. Brian again to perform a baby blessing for our daughter. He once again did an outstanding job and made the day extra special. His sermon was beautiful and perfectly fit our family. “

Tiffany and Nicholas Lenart
July 13, 2013
Naninas in the Park, Belleville, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“We got married on June 2013 in Voorhees, NJ. As an interfaith couple (Jewish-Christian), Reverend Brian made our wedding so special and unique. We enjoyed the ceremony and he exceeded our expectations.

We are so grateful to find this wonderful and caring person to celebrate one of the most important moments on our life. He was on time, organized, he helped us with the preparation of the ceremony and the vows, he was so patient during the day of the ceremony. We supposed to do the ceremony outside, but unfortunately was a raining day, but even this situation, we can describe as one of the wonderful moments and beautiful times of our life, Thank you again Rev. Brian for the celebration of our wedding.”

Sandra and Harris Gibson
June 23, 2013
The Mannsion, Voorhees, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2013-05-25 Laymon“We discovered Rev. Brian while looking online for interfaith options for our ceremony. I am so happy we found his information, because he was absolutely fabulous to work with from our very first email exchange. As my husband and I do not currently live in NJ, Rev. Brian was flexible enough to meet us in person at a diner during one of our trips to NJ. All other correspondence was done via email (and even a g-chat session when I was in desperate need of some advice).

Rev. Brian was very personable and reassuring during our first meeting. Telling us about his own background and how it was very similar to ours helped put our nerves about keeping both sides of the family happy at ease. Rev. Brian provided us with samples of his own wedding ceremony and others he had written to help guide our decisions about what we wanted to include in our own ceremony. I cannot begin to express how helpful this little fact was while I researched different aspects of Christian and Jewish wedding ceremonies.

Though it was never my intention to write our ceremony, in the end, I provided Rev. Brian with a rough draft of what we wanted included in our wedding and he was humble enough to accept my writing, but assuage it to be a perfect, professionally written wedding ceremony. Our guests are still raving about how great our ceremony was and how amazing Rev. Brian was at touching on both faiths, without making the ceremony seem skewed toward one religion or the other.

Lastly, Rev. Brian was gracious enough to accept our invitation to the reception. It was wonderful to have him stay and celebrate with our friends and family, as well entertaining to watch him up on the dance floor with all of our friends!”

Ashley and Erik
May 25, 2013
The Rosewood, Edison, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2013-05-25 Ayers 02 CROPPED“I can’t say enough great things about Reverend Brian. Like most, I found him through search engines and from the bat I could tell by his articles he was better than most.

What do I mean by “better than most?” Well, he caught both my fiancé and my attention in a few key parts. He was all about making our wedding ceremony personal, after all it was our day just like it will be your day and I can’t say enough how truly important the vows are. At the end of the day, it’s about the love between two people. Revered Brian took the time from the moment we reached out to him in order to accommodate our needs.

We were fortunate to have him not only perform the ceremony but he also was able to run the wedding rehearsal for us as well the night before. I was a nervous bride but he helped keep me calm and collect and everyone else as well. He took the initiative to do the rehearsal and worked with us until everyone knew their role and their spot and place and we never felt the stress. It all went smoothly, but we know that’s because he knew what he was doing and took the time and effort to make it great. During the wedding reception he also provided a meal blessing which we loved.

He was 100% professional and we personally recommend him. We will be using him in the future for anything else and if anyone has any questions, please reach out to him because he will do a great job and you will be very happy. Best of luck to you all and congratulations!”

Pamela and Nathan Ayers
May 25, 2013
Meadow Wood Manor, Randolph, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Smith-Medio 2013-04-13 04“I had the pleasure of meeting Brian through his performing of my brother’s wedding ceremony. We loved him so much we asked him to do ours.

We could not have been happier. He is the sweetest man and such a professional when it comes to his work. I couldn’t imagine anyone other than Brian performing our ceremony.

We love him so much he will be baptizing our baby girls as well!”

Judi and Billy Smith
April 13, 2013
Running Deer Golf Club, Pittsgrove, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chuenphakorn 2012-10-07 02“Thank you very much for all your help and guidance. You made things very easy for us. We loved how everything was custom and had our signature on it. We appreciated all your notes and suggestions.

Big thank you for coming over when our schedule was completely jam packed at the time. If anyone needs a reference please let us know.”

Melinda and Tan Chuenphakorn
October 7, 2012
Minerals Resort and Spa, Vernon, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

billy&carol0609-1“My husband and I are very thankful that we were fortunate enough to have Brian officiate our wedding. Being that this was a second marriage for both of us, my husband and I were interested in designing our own ceremony but didn’t quite know where to begin. Brian assisted us in all aspects of the process, providing us with sample narrative, language, vows, readings, etc. Once we narrowed things down, he provided us with honest, valuable feedback and helped us tweak it to be exactly what we wanted.

Brian also shared his vast knowledge of the legal steps necessary to make it all happen (applying for a marriage license, etc.) and was always available to offer any guidance or support in the months and weeks leading up to our day. He always responded to my emails and telephone calls in a timely manner, providing the information or reassurance I needed. Throughout the process, he took OUR lead and provided the right combination or support and guidance.

On the day of our wedding, Brian was prompt, calm, organized and demonstrated what a true professional he is. I felt at ease knowing that Brian was ‘in charge’ and ready to do his part to make our wedding ceremony as perfect as it was. It was clear that he’d come prepared… he spoke clearly, slowly and with commitment and confidence.

I would definitely recommend Brian to anyone who is looking for someone to officiate their wedding. He is a true professional and a genuinely good, kind person who will do his best to make your day everything you want it to be.”

Carol and Billy Penn
September 22, 2012
Island Heights, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Connell 2012-09-08 02“Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted yesterday! Coming from Catholic families that wanted us to have a church reception, we were able to give it the same feeling in an outdoor location. Everyone who initially griped when they heard it was not a church wedding ended up complimenting the ceremony and saying how beautiful it was. Although we had never met Brian in person till our rehearsal, he felt like an old friend! Many of our guests asked how long we’ve known him and said they had great conversations with him. We were so lucky to have found him and glad he was able to be a part of our special day! Thank you so much!!!!!”

Mary and Devon Connell
September 8, 2012
Stone Harbor, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Medio 2012-05-12 02 cropped“We knew Rev Brian was the perfect match for us the minute we met him! He made our ceremony everything we wanted it to be and more.

He felt like part of our family, and has become a friend.

We are vey blessed to have had the chance to meet him and his wonderful family!”

Lindsay and Scott Medio
May 12, 2012
Greate Bay Country Club, Somers Point, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

McConnell 2011-09-09 02 CROPPED“What a beautiful ceremony Rev. Brian performed for my husband and I. It was perfect in every way. I was very happy with the service from Rev. Brian. He gave me a number of his past ceremonies so I was able to put together all the aspects that I wanted in our service. He was very accommodating and I was thrilled with the ceremony. Thanks again Rev. Brian.”

Wendy and Joe McConnell
September 9, 2011
Martell’s Water Edge, Bayville, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hamamoto 2011-06-26 “Thank you Again for making Sarah and my Wedding a Very Special, Memorable, and Perfect Day in our lives – A Day we will always remember because of our ceremony at the beach and specially written vows that you put together for us on such short notice. We are truly grateful that we found a caring and conscientious individual like you to perform our special ceremony.”

“Couldn’t say enough good things about Rev. Brian. He went far & beyond to make things beautiful for our special day. I (the bride) was living in California at the time, and Grant (now my husband) was working in Osaka Japan, when we planned our family vacation in Wildwood NJ. We decided to have a simple Beach wedding since we would have our kids & grandkids all together. Looked up ministers in NJ area online. And after speaking to a few on the phone, I knew immediately Rev Brian was the one. After emails & phone calls, we all met in Wildwood. Rev. Brian had all we needed as far as paper work for us, and had even arrived early & searched for the perfect spot on the beach to hold our ceremony. He knew we had never been to NJ and took it upon himself to go out of his way to help set things up for us before and even after our wedding.

Needless to say, he performed a beautiful ceremony and we are forever thankful for all Rev. Brian did for us. Can’t say enough thanks to you Rev. Brian. You are highly recommended.”

Grant and Sarah Hamamoto
June 26, 2011
Wildwood, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DiPace 2010-09-04“Brian did such an awesome job with our ceremony – making it laid back and fun just like us – it was PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you Brian for making our day so special and one to certainly remember!”

Anne and Keith DiPace
September 4, 2010
Ramblewood Country Club, Mt. Laurel, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Radan-Burns, 2010-06-06“Brian is a wonderful person and I couldn’t have had a better minister for my wedding. I was completely happy with my ceremony and wouldn’t have wanted it any other way.

The ceremony was perfect thanks to Brian!”

Natalie Radan and Neil Burns
June 6, 2010
The Brownstone, Paterson, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Van Lieu - 2007-05-27“Brian officiated my wedding and was wonderful to work with! He had many great suggestions for wording and the flow of the ceremony and it went off without a hitch! I highly recommend Brian to anyone in need of a minister for their big day!”

Jamie and Aaron Van Leiu
May 27, 2007
Pennsauken, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Connuter Brides“Brian did a fantastic job performing our wedding/civil union service. It was the first year that Civil Unions were legally recognized in the state of NJ and he was happy to provide his services to us.

He did everything we asked him to do, was very professional and friendly, and went the extra length to make sure all of our paperwork was completed & filed correctly. I definitely recommend him as an officiant for any type of wedding service you may be having.”

Belinda Connolly and Laura Leuter
March 3, 2007
Old Bridge, NJ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cindy&Julian“Brian married Julian and I… and he did a GREAT job! Thanks again Brian!”

Cynthia Nagel and Julian Andres
June 4, 2006
Hackensack, NJ

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Happy Couples

  1. Pingback: Daily Gratitude – Day 1043 | Brian Jude's Daily Gratitude

  2. Pingback: Daily Gratitude – Day 1259 | Brian Jude's Daily Gratitude

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s